Worlds greatest salsa!

Hello friends!

It’s… SALSA TIME!!IMG_5875-3

One day I was sitting at home thinking “Why am I buying Salsa all the time, is it that hard to make your own?” I started looking up some recipes and as it turns out… No, it’s super simple.

What I did was to combine a bunch of recipes, change and adjust the measurements.  What I’m about to share with you is not so much a perfect description more a gentle nudge in the right direction. The important thing is to always taste and see if it suits your particular palate.

Here we go…

What you’ll need for 2 – 3 portions is 2 tomatoes, a quarter yellow bell pepper, 1 spring onion, 1 teaspoon of yellow chili, 1 teaspoon of salt, 1 teaspoon of coriander, 1 – 2 teaspoons of olive oil, 1 – 2 teaspoons of lemon juice, 1 teaspoon of lime juice and ½ teaspoon of honey

Start by peeling and dicing the tomatoes as fine as you can. Also dice the bell pepper and chili into teeny tiny cubes. After this you’ll thinly slice the spring onion.

Add all the ingredients in a bowl and add the spices. After this you should pour in about half of the liquids to the salsa. Depending on how ripe your tomatoes are, they will be more or less wet and if you add too much citrus juice your salsa will come out quite watery, which is never a good thing!salsa2

I am not a spice lover, so I prefer the yellow kind  of chilis and bell peppers because they taste slightly sweeter and they are a lot less hot. You can change this out as you would like. Like I said earlier this is just a nudge.

Whatever you change though, don’t forget the oil! It really helps bring all the flavors and textures together smoothly. It’s definitely a must.

Either way I really hope you try this out because it’s super delicious and one of my favorite things to make!

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment