The Start of Italian Week

Hey guys!

This week on the blog I wanted a theme, and I decided on… *drumroll* IMG_7023-2

Italian week!

I want to share all of my favorite italian recipes. But, keep in mind I am about as swedish as you can get, which means the things I cook might be more like some sort of strange fusion as opposed to proper italian. Now, this will not mean that it will be any less delicious though… Just wanted to point this out.

Right, on to the first post of italian week!
This recipe is probably the most simple thing you can make, but to me that’s what this cuisine is all about. Simple but fantastically flavourful food.
So this is the best side salad!IMG_7032-2

Ingredients:
A handful of mixed lettuce leaves (I’m sorry, I couldn’t help myself. That bit is just too fun!)
5-6 leaves of basil
1/2 tomato
A few bits of mozzarella
1 teaspoon of olive oil
A squeeze of lemon
Salt and pepper

In a bowl, mix up all your ingredients and then you can just straight up eat it! IMG_7034-2

A few drops of  balsamic vinegar will also taste amazing with this.

Image | This entry was posted in Healthy, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Start of Italian Week

  1. I love simple salads like this- I have all the ingredients and will make this soon! I especially love using little sweet grape tomatoes sliced in half.

  2. Adam says:

    As you say, simple, good quality, fresh ingredients are at the heart of all the best dishes. It doesn’t have to be complicated to be great. Super photos too. I’m looking forward to this week!

    • Thank you so much!
      I’ll let you in on a secret. Sssh… I’ve been looking forward to this week too, for a long time. I was childishly excited to go grocery shopping today! : )

  3. Pingback: Italian Style Pizza | Cook, Dine & Tinker

Leave a Reply

