New year, new things

So while I was gone, what did I do you ask?

Well… Most of the autumn was dedicated to studying. I’ve been missing a grade in one math course I need to be able to apply the college(or the Swedish equivalent of college) education I’ve been wanting to do for years. So, first off there was that. Then there was passing a standardized test, you need to apply to most collages, with a high enough grade to get into the school I was applying to.
So, honestly I have been quite busy.

But! I have good news.

I passed everything and I got in!
So on Friday, for the first time in 7 years, I’ll be back at school.
So excited, so unbelievably nervous.

But besides that, last year I also learned how to knit.
Silly perhaps, but I like keeping my hands busy and absolutely love making things.
So my first project was to be a scarf, which seems to be the easiest thing to start with.

500 meters of yarn and 35 hours of work later, I was done! And honestly I couldn’t be happier! It’s really thick, long and wide so when the inevitable snow storms come I will never have to suffer through having a cold neck ever again! IMG_7950-2
IMG_7948-2It might not be the prettiest thing ever created, but I made it so it feels special to me.

In the following weeks I’ve made two hats(one too big, and one too small). I plan on starting another hat soon and hopefully getting the size right this time.

Oh, and for my birthday last year I was given a sewing machine that I plan to start experimenting with any day now. So prepare yourselves for the train wrecks and successes(I hope) when I soon start branching out towards new things.

I you don’t mind Swedish and want an express-update on things in my life, please check out my instagram account @mooli where I post a bunch of low-res picture from my every day life. Though fair warning, I am a HUUUUUGE winter sports fan so a lot of the pictures might be regarding that considering the upcoming Olympics.

Anyway, let me know in the comments what new thing did you learn in 2013?

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

